Opportunities within your borough

Are you wanting to get active, try something new and meet new people?

See below for the key contacts for your borough who will be able to provide you with all the relevant information of how to get active in your area:

Bolton
Bury

Shelly Caulfield (Active Ageing Activator-Bury Sport and Physical Activity Service)

T: 0161 253 6618

E: S.Caulfield@bury.gov.uk

Manchester

Simon Morrissey (Manchester Community Games Activator-East Manchester)

T: 07599 462233

E: s.morrissey@manchester.gov.uk

Oldham

Claire Marshall (Sport Development Officer-Health & Physical Activity)

T: 0161 770 1636

E: claire.marshall@oldham.gov.uk

Rochdale

Sarah Shard (activ8teme Coordinator)

T: 01706 926239

E: sarah.shard@link4life.org

Salford

Nicky Winkley (Sport and Leisure Manager)

T: 0161 778 0556

E: nicky.winkley@scll.co.uk

Stockport

Ross McGuigan (Active Participation Officer)

T: 0161 482 0900

E: Ross.McGuigan@lifeleisure.net

Tameside

Kimberley Roberts (Live Active Manager)

T: 0161 366 4860

E: Kimberley.roberts@activetameside.com

Trafford

Thomas Howarth (Sport & Physical Activity Relationship Manager)

T: 0161 912 2849

E: Thomas.Haworth@trafford.gov.uk

Wigan

Wellbeing Team (Wigan Council)

T: 01942 488481 

E: wellbeing@ihlmail.org