Each of the 10 Greater Manchester local authorities have their own Sports Awards and the winners from these come together to form the finalists for the Greater Manchester event. To nominate or for more information on any of the area's awards click on the map below.

Please note the Greater Manchester categories are:

  • Changing Lifestyle Award
  • Coach of the Year
  • Club of the Year
  • Disabled Sports Achiever of the Year
  • Sports Achiever of the Year
  • Unsung Hero
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • and our new award for 2017 - School Commitment to PE and Sport Award.

 Some of the local areas do have additional awards click through on the map to read more.

The guidance notes for the awards are here and you must only nominate to the relevant local award.